September 22, 2021

Centurion Wheel Clamp

compared to

Australian Wheel Clamp

which one
should you buy in 2021

to protect
your valuable

caravan, camper trailer
motor home, boat trailer or other towable vehicles

some links on this page open in a new window

Go  how Centurion Wheel Clamp was compared to Australian Wheel Clamp in the 2021 wheel clamp review

Go  2021 wheel clamp review of Centurion Wheel Clamp compared to Australian Wheel Clamp

Go  now its your decision, which wheel clamp brand should you buy

Go  special offer - Australian manufacturer direct between September 23, 2021 ends September 30, 2021 save $$$ off RRP plus free delivery

Go  when purchasing Australian Wheel Clamp the only decision you have to make is, choose which of the two security options you want to purchase Enforcer Wheel Clamp or Supreme Wheel Clamp

Go  guaranteed for 10 years by us the Australian manufacturer Theft Proof Security Products

Go  where to purchase Australian Wheel Clamp

Go  if you have enough information to place your order Buy Now

Go  ultimate security combination

Go  other products and / or services you maybe interested in

Go  what to do next

Go  site map

how Centurion Wheel Clamp was compared to Australian Wheel Clamp in the 2021 wheel clamp review

We are the Australian manufacturer of the Australian made wheel clamp. Our first sale was in March 2007 and our last sale was yesterday September 22, 2021.

Due to the above fact you may think the following review we will be bias to us, if you think that you are wrong.

why

Because the below review only compares the benefits and features of each wheel clamp brand via a question and answer.

Anyone purchasing a wheel clamp can easily find the same information written below by researching each manufacturer's web site.

saving your valuable time

All we have done is, save you many hours of your time researching for the same information as most people do before buying any product.

finally

All product comparison reviews I have personally read over the years conclude by saying which product is the best.

We are not going to conclude saying which wheel clamp is superior.

Australian Wheel Clamp

or

Centurion Wheel Clamp

that is your decision

2021 wheel clamp review of Centurion Wheel Clamp compared to Australian Wheel Clamp

AWC

CWC

is the wheel clamp Australian made

AWC - Yes

CWC - No due to the low price it retails for. It must be made in China just like every other wheel clamp we have compared the Australian Wheel Clamp to, made in Kelmscott, Western Australia.

warranty

AWC - Yes, the Australian manufacturer gives each purchaser a 10 year warranty.

CWC - No manufacturer warranty, if you live in Australia the importer or retail must, by law, give a minimum of 6 month warranty.

what size wheels will each wheel clamp fit

AWC - All size wheels from the smallest wheel on a jet ski trailer up to the largest wheel on a 4wd off road camper trailer with coil springs and / or piston suspension and all size wheels between, nothing to adjust to fit all size wheels.

CWC - On their web site it says only fits small caravans. Will not fit 4wd wheels or wheels with wheel trims or protruding hubs.

do you have to measure the width of the tyre before purchasing

AWC - No

CWC - Yes

how many size wheel clamps does each manufacturer make

AWC - Only one size because the one size fits all size wheels from the smallest wheel on a jet ski trailer up to the largest wheel on a 4wd off road camper trailer and all size wheels between, nothing to adjust to fit all size wheels.

CWC - Centurion Wheel Clamp only one size is made.

what is each wheel clamp made from

AWC - 2mm thick Stainless Steel and 10mm diameter High Tensile Chain that is bolt cutter proof.

CWC - Mild steel, parts are zinc plated and other parts are powder coated.

does the wheel clamp have welded joints

AWC - No

CWC - Yes

fitting time

AWC - Between 20 - 30 seconds.

CWC - There are about 20 parts that have to be assembled before the Centurion Wheel Clamp can be used to secure a wheel. Based on the video and the PDF instructions this will take at least 30 minutes. Plus once its assembled it will only fit one size wheel and cannot be adjusted to fit any other size wheel.

do mud flaps cause a problem when fitting

AWC - No

CWC - No

does each wheel clamp cover the wheel nuts

AWC - Yes

CWC - Yes

does the wheel clamp cover the tyre's valve to stop a thief deflating the tyre

AWC - Yes

Note: un-like some wheel clamp brands it would not matter if the tyre was completely deflated the Australian Wheel Clamp cannot be removed because of the method used to fit the 10mm diameter High Tensile Chain around the wheel and the vehicle's chassis.

CWC - Not sure, you will have to decide based on the picture above and below.

do protruding wheel hubs cause any problems when fitting

AWC - No

CWC - Yes

what type of lock does each wheel clamp have

AWC - Enforcer Wheel Clamp includes a high security padlock with a shackle that is bolt cutter proof.Supreme Wheel Clamp includes our patented locking system. The padlock is fully enclosed inside a thick walled steel cylinder, see pictures Padlock Protection.

CWC - A standard push in key lock.

where can each wheel clamp be purchased

AWC - Direct from the Australian manufacture by contacting us. Plus we will post your order free of charge the next business day anywhere in Australia.

CWC - Available from a few retailers throughout Australia. Cannot buy from the manufacturer in China.

now its your decision, which wheel clamp brand should you buy

China made

or

Australian made
Australian Wheel Clamp

available in two security options

Australian manufacturer direct special offer

When purchasing Australian Wheel Clamp the only decision you have to make is, choose which of the two security options you want to purchase Enforcer Wheel Clamp or Supreme Wheel Clamp.

or

or

when purchasing Australian Wheel Clamp the only decision you have to make is, choose which of the two security options you want to purchase

compared to buying another wheel clamp brand you have to

when ordering Australian Wheel Clamp

We ask you two questions.

first question

Which security option do you want to purchase.

second question

Does the vehicle you want to protect have

standard size or 4wd wheels with leaf springs or a tubular frame ( most caravan chassis ) we include a 3m or 3.7m length of 10mm diameter high tensile chain

or

coil springs and / or piston suspension we include a 5m length of 10mm diameter high tensile chain

that's it

or

guaranteed for 10 years by us the Australian manufacturer Theft Proof Security Products

The Australian made Australian Wheel Clamp will last a lifetime, if not longer, but as the manufacturer we have to be realistic with the guarantee we give our clients.

We believe a 10 year guarantee gives purchasers 100% confidence they are buying a high quality security product from a 100% Australian owned business.

buy today
September 23, 2021

the Australian manufacturer
will guarantee it until

September 23, 2031

where to purchase Australian Wheel Clamp

if you have enough information to place your order buy now

or

or

ultimate security combination

Australian Wheel Clamp

stops
thieves stealing your vehicle

plus

Install the Australian made Caravan Safe Docking Station in your caravan, camper trailer or motor home, slide in and lock the Caravan Safe to protect your valuables while you are on holiday.

then when you come home

Remove the Caravan Safe from its Docking Station in your caravan, camper trailer or motor home, take the Caravan Safe inside your house or apartment, slide it into the installed Docking Station, lock it, now its a Home Safe to secure cash, credit cards, jewellery, insurance documents, your will, backed up computer data or any small valuables that will fit.

other Australian made wheel clamp sites

other products and / or services you maybe interested in

what to do next

site map

Copyright © 1994 – 2021
Speculator Holdings Pty Ltd
ABN: 78 433 438 794

Last Updated
Thursday September 23, 2021